top of page
  • Writer's pictureAilsa

Winding Down - A Special Community Goodbye

Hello everybody.

I have come to the decision to close this project because I feel that it isn't going anywhere.

I am proud to say that I completed my coursework for my B-Tech ITQ Level 2 I.T. course, so I should be receiving my Diploma in the next few months and I will be leaving college in July. I have got a job in writing as well.

I am also going to be moving into my own place in the next few years as well. I am really excited about this. This is going to be a huge step for me, but I am ready and I'm really looking forward to it.

So, it looks like everything is coming together... Yes, there will be mishaps along the way, but that's how we learn and improve. Even though I am scared, I am doing my best to look at the positives and I will try to make my future the best that it can be, and so should you!

The website, Facebook page and the Twitter account for Our Life With Cerebral Palsy is going to remain as it is, but is not going to be active from the 01/06/2019 onwards.

Thank you for all of your support and thank you for being a part of our community. Please feel free to join the group, Disability Awareness. Please remember to read the group rules, and answer the membership questions. Feel free to follow my blog, Brains on Wheels.

Good luck to everyone for the future.

bottom of page